Industrienacht

by Tobias Grötsch
As a consultant for industry & technology I could not miss the Industrienacht Basel. As a former plant engineer and welding specialist, the Basel Industrienacht Basel 2022 was of course an absolutely important and exciting event that opened up new perspectives on the fascinating working worlds of industry & the Basel region.

When does anyone ever have the opportunity to have a total of 44 companies from the technical-crafts sector open their doors and put their industrial and production halls on display. From carpentry to robotics, the companies gave a deeper technical insight into the manufacture of their products and services, whereby I naturally focused my attention on plant and apparatus engineering, and visited the corresponding companies.

For me, who deals with industry and technology on a daily basis, it was an excellent event to gain a better understanding of the demands placed on the production of machines and, not least, on the specialist personnel required. Of course, the topic of the shortage of skilled workers in the secondary sector was also omnipresent.

  • What were your impressions of the Industry Night?
  • What did you like best?
  • Or did you expect more?

I am looking forward to your impressions and reports.
For me, one thing is for sure, Industrienacht – definitely an impressive event to meet again in 2023.

Your Tobi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Further News

Industrienacht

von Tobias Grötsch
Als Consultant für Industrie & Technik durfte ich die Industrienacht Basel nicht verpassen. Als ehemaliger Anlagenbauer und Schweissfachmann war die Basler Industrienacht 2022 natürlich ein absolutes wichtiges und spannendes Ereignis das neue Perspektiven auf die faszinierenden Arbeitswelten der Industrie & Region Basel eröffnete.

Wann hat man schon mal die Möglichkeit, dass insgesamt 44 Firmen aus dem technisch- handwerklichen Bereich ihre Türen öffnen und die Industrie- und Produktionshallen zur Schau stellen. Vom Schreiner bis hin zur Robotik gaben die Firmen einen tieferen fachspezifischen Einblick in die Herstellung derer Produkte und Dienstleistungen, wobei ich natürlich mein Augenmerk auf den Anlagen- und Apparatebau setzte, und entsprechende Firmen besuchte.

Für mich, der sich tagtäglich mit der Materie Industrie & Technik beschäftigt, war es ein hervorragendes Event, um den Anspruch an die Fertigung der Maschinen und nicht zuletzt an benötigtes Fachpersonal noch besser zu verstehen. Allgegenwärtig war natürlich auch das Thema Fachkräftemangel im sekundären Sektor.

  • Wie waren Eure Eindrücke der Industrienacht?
  • Was hat euch am besten gefallen?
  • Oder habt ihr euch mehr erwartet?

Ich freue mich auf eure Eindrücke und Berichte.

Für mich steht fest, Industrienacht – definitiv ein beeindruckender Anlass, zu dem man sich 2023 wiedersieht.

Euer Tobi

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.